Lock/Unlock Functionality For Products And Trips
The lock/unlock functionality is restricted exclusively to users with an admin role in the following areas:
- Product list and Product details – upper button row
- Trip list and Trip details – upper button row
Once a Product is locked, the related trip entry should also be locked. For locked products, at the product level, the fields below are not editable:
- Product Information / Country/Region
- Product Information / Publish on Web
- Extra Fields (all)
- Multimedia (all)
- Texts (all)
- Package Manager
Once a Trip is locked, no changes can be made in the Trip Designer.
When a locked Product/Trip is included in a deal, their locked status does not affect the Deal/Arrangements and the Deal-related Trip, meaning these will not automatically be locked.
The Lock/Unlock feature is visible but disabled for non-admin users. When clicked, the system displays the following message:
“This feature is limited to admin users only.”